ESPN Radio Host loses job after tweeting

Sports talk host Scott Torgerson is gone from Columbus, Ohio, ESPN radio affiliate 97.1 The Fan two weeks after tweeting a death wish about former University of Michigan star and current college football analyst Desmond Howard.

Torgerson tweeted “I wish Desmond Howard would get fired or die so I can watch Gameday again,” before later deleting his @myguythetorg Twitter account. He was suspended by The Fan until the station posted this message:

Scott Torgerson is no longer employed by our company as of today. We appreciate his contributions and wish him well in his future endeavors.

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by Vigrx on November 23, 2012 - 7:35 pm

    Magnificent submit, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector do not notice this. You must continue your writing. I’m sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its helped me. Great job.

  2. #2 by take a look at the site here on December 15, 2013 - 12:07 pm

    I like, result in I found just what I’m taking a look regarding. You might have was over our several time prolonged seek out! Lord Thank you person. Have a very great day. L8rs

Leave a Reply

