Pakistan bans Twitter

Islamabad, May 20: Pakistan Sunday blocked micro-blogging website Twitter after it failed to take action on the publication of blasphemous content.
The Nation daily said the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) blocked the website.
The ministry of information technology said repeated calls made to Twitter authorities over the matter remained unanswered, Geo News reported.
In 2010, following a Lahore High Court ruling, social networking site Facebook was blocked in the country for the same reason.
Twitter has grown in popularity in the last few years and it is estimated there are six million users in Pakistan.

, ,

  1. #1 by commercial window tint on May 21, 2012 - 7:37 pm

    Hi there, I found your web site by the use of Google whilst searching for a related topic, your site got here up, it seems good. I have bookmarked to favourites|added to bookmarks.

  2. #2 by Ross Kiraly on May 23, 2012 - 8:16 pm

    Very nice blog, thanks for share this article with us

  3. #3 by URL on May 25, 2012 - 12:55 am

    you use a great weblog here! do you require to make some invite posts on my blog? 421205

  4. #4 by Rubin Haener on May 27, 2012 - 1:32 am

    I am continuously searching online for posts that can assist me. Thx!

  5. #5 by Sid Freeney on May 27, 2012 - 7:54 am

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  6. #6 by Mariann Martinis on May 27, 2012 - 2:45 pm

    Very nice article and right to the point. I am not sure if this is really the best place to ask but do you guys have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thanks 🙂

  7. #7 by Titus Mangano on May 27, 2012 - 7:54 pm

    Lovely website! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

  8. #8 by tuinlantaarn on May 27, 2012 - 11:04 pm

    I think your suggestion would be helpful for me. I will let you know if its work for me too. Thank you for sharing this beautiful articles. thanks a lot 212987

  9. #9 by Alfonso Eschborn on May 28, 2012 - 7:33 am

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  10. #10 by Keneth Kassab on May 28, 2012 - 1:01 pm

    You are a very clever individual!

  11. #11 by Francesco Stumph on May 28, 2012 - 2:37 pm

    I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to reach my goals. I certainly enjoy reading everything that is written on your site.Keep the aarticles coming. I loved it!

  12. #12 by Henry Tesreau on May 28, 2012 - 7:39 pm

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  13. #13 by Kermit Auffrey on May 28, 2012 - 8:09 pm

    Of course, what a fantastic blog and enlightening posts, I will bookmark your blog.Have an awsome day!

  14. #14 by Mickie Sert on May 29, 2012 - 8:23 am

    Thank you so much for providing individuals with such a splendid chance to read in detail from this website. It is usually so great plus stuffed with amusement for me personally and my office mates to search your website at the least 3 times every week to read through the latest secrets you have. Not to mention, we’re actually fascinated with your splendid suggestions you give. Some 2 points on this page are unquestionably the most efficient we have all had.

  15. #15 by Curtis Cavaiani on May 29, 2012 - 12:37 pm

    I think this is among the most important information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  16. #16 by Sunny Mech on May 29, 2012 - 4:57 pm

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found mainly people will agree with your blog.

  17. #17 by Pamula Sandlan on May 29, 2012 - 7:48 pm

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  18. #18 by Horacio Petts on May 29, 2012 - 11:21 pm

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

  19. #19 by Berry Echevaria on May 30, 2012 - 4:29 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  20. #20 by asia rezepte salathttp://asia-shop-24.de/rezepte/rezept-nasi-goreng/05/2012/ on May 30, 2012 - 6:39 am

    Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post looks very interesting for me. 543858

  21. #21 by Cedric Tiffner on May 30, 2012 - 1:10 pm

    Awsome info and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is really the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to get some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

  22. #22 by Lesia Ewbank on May 30, 2012 - 3:15 pm

    I am continually searching online for tips that can facilitate me. Thanks!

  23. #23 by Mail from American Airways on June 1, 2012 - 2:52 am

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

